If I Remain, You Will Sustain.

Release me from this strangling grip O God!

From the things of this world that seek only to torment.

From the horrific ideologies of what constitutes victory.

From those things the world considers glorious.

For you and I, we are not of this world.

There’s more to this I know it.

Yet it intensifies sucking me in like quicksand.

Here again, I find myself the victim.

And what I desire seems so far out of my reach.

Tears quiver down my cheeks in the hope that they will magically renew order like in the movies.

But movies are fake and so are their ideas of success.

I don’t want this. I don’t want the unfulfilling pain it entails.

But I am here God. You have put me here. So I will persevere.

If I remain, You will sustain.

And let this be our basis.

Amen

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “If I Remain, You Will Sustain.

Leave a comment